Full Town Council Meetings are held in the Council Chamber at the Guildhall, Wilmore Street, Much Wenlock, usually commencing at 7.00pm.

Meeting Agendas are available on this website and on the Town Council notice boards.

Meeting Minutes are available on our website.  Hard copies are available on request to the Town Clerk.


Schedule of meetings 2017

Thursday 1 June 2017

Thursday 6 July 2017

Thursday 7 September 2017

Thursday 5 October 2017

Thursday 2 November 2017

Thursday 7 December 2017

Thursday 11 January 2018

Thursday 1 February 2018

Thursday 1 March 2018

The Annual Town Meeting will take place at the Priory Hall on Thursday 8 March 2018 commencing 7:30pm.Thursday 5 April 2018

Thursday 6 April 2017

Thursday 3 May 2017 (Annual Town Council meeting)

Thursday 10 May (re-convened Annual Town Council meeting)

Meetings are open to the public and press


Comments for Consideration in Public Session

During the public session, at the discretion of the Chairman, members of the public who have given prior written notice to the Town Clerk may ask questions of the Council concerning matters on the agenda .

Please note that members of the public are not allowed to speak during Town Council meetings unless invited to do so by the Chairman.


Filming and Recording of Council Meeting and the Requirements of the Data Protection act 1998

Any person present at a Council meeting may not orally report or comment about a Council meeting as it takes place but otherwise may: film, photograph, or make an audio recording of a meeting; use any other means for enabling persons not present to see or hear proceedings at a meeting as it takes place or later; report or comment on the proceedings in writing during or after a meeting, or orally report or comment after the meeting. Anyone making a recording for non-domestic purposes is advised to seek advice on their obligations to ensure any processing of personal information complies with the Data Protection Act 1998.

Anyone who objects to being filmed or recorded should notify the Town Clerk prior to the commencement of the meeting.